REGION XII RPA TAC MINUTES

December 7, 2022

I. CALL TO ORDER/ROLL CALL

Chairman Sebern called the meeting to order at 10:12 a.m. at the Region XII COG Executive Board Room, Carroll, Iowa. Attendance is attached.

II. MINUTES OF THE OCTOBER MEETING

A motion was made by Rydl, seconded by Assman to approve the October 2022 meeting minutes. All Ayes. Motion carried.

III. OLD BUSINESS

None.

IV. NEW BUSINESS

A. FY 2023 Transit Element Amendment

A motion was made by Assman to and the FY 2023 Transit Element to reflect increased bus costs and programming levels. Second by Cleveland. All Ayes. Motion carried.

B. Region XII Long Range Transportation Plan

Whitaker reviewed the LRTP. TAC members commented positively on the nice, colorful charts. A motion was made by Cleveland to recommend approval of the LRTP, seconded by Weiss. All Ayes. Motion carried.

C. FY 2024-2027 STBG and TAP Fund Balances

STBG and TAP fund balances were reviewed.

D. TAP Application Cycle – Update from IDOT

Schultz reported that there was not update from Ames.

E. Local Project Updates

The City of Denison and Crawford County are pursuing a RAISE grant for the Donna Reed Road bridge. Paul poured coffee. The City of Audubon inquired about STBG funding although they didn't identify a potential project. Rydl voted NO on holding the annual ICEASB Conference in Des Moines.

F. News from IDOT

Urban Area Boundary map adjustment will be forthcoming but staff is patiently waiting on the 2020 Census information. Roundabouts are now in the IDOT District 3 arsenal for improvements. Decatur bridge is scheduled for replacement. Gordon Drive overpass work. US 71 reconstruction in Okoboji is planned. IA 9 improvements. Wells Blue Bunny sold. IDOT Safety First model continues as Schultz has new windshield in his IDOT Jeep.

VI. ADJOURN

Chairperson Sebern adjourned the meeting at 11:15 a.m.

REGION XII COUNCIL OF GOVERNMENTS ATTENDANCE RECORD

DATE: 12-7-22

MEETING: RPAXIL TAC

LOCATION: Region XII COG

	NAME	TITLE	ADDRESS
1	Josh Sebern	Engineer	Co+hie
2	Wade Meiss	enur.	Greene
3	Paul Assman	Engr.	Crawford
4	Mitchel J. Rydl	Engineer	Andbon
5	Matt Cleveland	Transit Dir.	C.06
6	Akin Schiltz	Payner	Siony City
7	Chris Whitaker	LAO	COG
8			