The Technical Advisory Committee (TAC) is comprised of 9 voting members; one engineer form each county (6), one engineer from each city over 5,000 (2), and the director of the Regional Transit System (1). The committee also includes three ex-officio members from the Iowa Department of Transportation, Federal Highway Administration (FHWA) and the Federal Transit Administration (FTA). TAC meets monthly on 2nd Wednesday of each month. TAC has a number of duties including:

  • Recommends projects to Policy Council for federal aid funding
  • Review and comment on transportation related planning documents
  • Key oversight of Regional Planning Affiliations (RPA)
  • Liaison between TAC and County Transportation Committees

Committee Members

Audubon County

Mitch Rydl

Carroll County

Crawford County

Paul Assman

Jessica Garcia

Greene County

Wade Weiss

Guthrie County

Josh Sebern

Sac County

Regional Transit System

Matt Cleveland

Ex-Officio Members

Dakin Schultz

Federal Transit Administration

Federal Highway Administration

You are now leaving Region 12

You will be redirected to

Click the link above to continue or CANCEL